India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022: Live streaming, how to watch on TV, players, key stats, and more

India could face Pakistan thrice in the two-week T20 tournament in UAE.

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 match is scheduled to be played today. This is the second time the two teams will be up against each other in this multi-nation T20 tournament. The Men in Blue got the better of Pakistan in the group stage matches. While India will be the favourites to win the match, Pakistan cannot be taken lightly, especially after its previous match. The Babar Azam-led side bowled out Hong Kong at just 38 runs after putting up 193 runs on the board. Here’s a quick look at the India vs Pakistan squad, match timing, livestreaming details, stats, and more:

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 match date and time

India will face its arch-rival Pakistan in Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 stage.

When will India vs Pakistan match be played?

The India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 match is scheduled to be played on September 4th. Both sides can play in the final of the Asia Cup 2022 on September 11th as well, provided they win 2 of their 3 games in the Super 4 stage.

At what time the match will kickstart (India time)?

The India vs Pakistan match will begin at 06:00 pm local time, which in Indian Standard Time (IST) is 07:30 pm.

What will be the venue of India vs Pakistan match?

The venue for India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 match is Dubai International Stadium, UAE.

How to watch India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 match in India

India vs Pakistan Asia Cup T20 match will stream exclusively on Disney Plus Hotstar online, while on TV, it will be available to watch on Star Sports channels and DD Sports. Here are the details:

India vs Pakistan live streaming

It will be available on Disney Plus Hotstar at a subscription cost starting at Rs 299/ month. There are yearly subscription plans for the streaming platforms as well, and their details are as follows:

  • Disney Plus Hotstar Mobile: Rs 499/ year
  • Disney Plus Hotstar Super: Rs 899/ year
  • Disney Plus Hotstar Premium: Rs 1,499/ year

These are the official subscription plans of the Disney Plus Hotstar. There are quarterly and half-yearly plans available as well, but those seem to be for selected users for now.

India vs Pakistan live telecast

Subscribe to the following channels to watch India vs Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 live telecast on TV:

  • Star Sports 1
  • Star Sports 1 HD
  • Star Sports 2
  • Star Sports 2 HD
  • Star Sports 1 Hindi
  • Star Sports 1 Hindi HD
  • Star Sports SELECT 1
  • Star Sports SELECT 1 HD
  • Star Sports 1 Tamil

The live telecast of India matches, with Pakistan as well, will be available on DD Sports as well, but only for DD Free Dish users.

Star Sports channel numbers

DTH ProviderChannel NameNumber
Airtel DTHStar Sports 1277
Star Sports 1 HD278
Star Sports 2279
Star Sports 2 HD280
Star Sports 1 Hindi281
Star Sports 1 Hindi HD282
Star Sports SELECT 1283
Star Sports SELECT 1 HD300
Star Sports 1 Tamil803
Videocon D2HStar Sports 1603
Star Sports 1 HD602
Star Sports 2605
Star Sports 2 HD604
Star Sports 1 Hindi607
Star Sports 1 Hindi HD606
Star Sports SELECT 1646
Star Sports SELECT 1 HD645
Star Sports 1 Tamil1865
Tata PlayStar Sports 1455
Star Sports 1 HD454
Star Sports 2457
Star Sports 2 HD456
Star Sports 1 Hindi460
Star Sports 1 Hindi HD459
Star Sports SELECT 1464
Star Sports SELECT 1 HD463
Star Sports 1 Tamil1551
Dish TVStar Sports 1649
Star Sports 1 HD648
Star Sports 2651
Star Sports 1 Hindi621
Star Sports 1 Hindi HD620
Star Sports Select 1661
Star Sports SELECT 1 HD660
Star Sports 1 Tamil2951
Sun DirectStar Sports 1500
Star Sports 1 HD984
Star Sports 2502
Star Sports 2 HD986
Star Sports 1 Hindi500
Star Sports 1 Hindi HD984
Star Sports Select 1 HD987
AsianetStar Sports 1301
Star Sports 1 HD809
Star Sports 2302
Star Sports 2 HD810
Star Sports 1 Hindi310
Star Sports 1 Hindi HD811
Star Sports Select 1303
Star Sports Select 1 HD813
Star Sports 1 Tamil311

India and Pakistan Asia Cup 2022 schedule

After their opening match on August 29th, India and Pakistan will see Hong Kong on August 31st and September 2nd respectively in Asia Cup 2022. Unless Hong Kong pulls an upset, we could see India playing against Pakistan in the Super 4 stage of the T20 tournament on September 4th. Experts believe that the two teams are also expected to play Asia Cup 2022 final on September 11th.

Asia Cup 2022: India vs Pakistan squad

India SquadPakistan Squad
Rohit Sharma (Captain)Babar Azam (Captain)
KL Rahul (vice-captain)Shadab Khan
Virat KohliAsif Ali
Suryakumar YadavFakhar Zaman
Deepak HoodaHaider Ali
Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)Haris Rauf
Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper)Iftikhar Ahmed
Hardik PandyaKhushdil Shah
Axar patelMohammad Nawaz
R. AshwinMohammad Rizwan
Yuzvendra ChahalMohammad Wasim Jnr
Ravi BishnoiNaseem Shah
Bhuvneshwar KumarShahnawaz Dahani
Arshdeep SinghUsman Qadir
Avesh KhanMohammad Hasnain

Axar Patel has replaced Ravindra Jadeja who has been ruled out of the tournament with knee injury. India’s Shreyas Iyer and Deepak Chahar are on standby, while Jasprit Bumrah and Harsal Patel have been ruled out of the tournament due to injuries.

India vs Pakistan stats

India has won the Asia Cup the most number of times (7), with the last one in 2018. In comparison, Pakistan has only won the title twice.

Overall Asia Cup win-loss record

India has a slightly better record than Pakistan, with 7 wins in 13 matches. Pakistan, on the other hand, has won 5. One match ended with no result.

  • 1984: India beat Pakistan by 54 runs
  • 1988: India beat Pakistan by 4 wickets
  • 1995: Pakistan beat India by 97 runs
  • 1997: No result
  • 2000: Pakistan beat India by 44 runs
  • 2004: Pakistan beat India by 59 runs
  • 2008: India beat Pakistan by 6 wickets
  • 2008: Pakistan beat India by 8 wickets
  • 2010: India beat Pakistan by 3 wickets
  • 2012: India defeated Pakistan by 6 wickets
  • 2014: Pakistan beat India by 1 wicket
  • 2016: India beat Pakistan by 6 wickets
  • 2022: India beat Pakistan by 5 wickets

Head-to-head in T20Is

India leads the chart here as well. In 10 T20I matches played so far, 7 have been won by Men in Blue, while Pakistan only tasted success twice. One match was tied, but India eventually won it by a bowl-out. Having said that, Pakistan got the better of India in the ICC T20 World Cup last year.

All T20Is result

  • August 27th, 2022 (Dubai): India won by 5 wickets
  • October 24th, 2021 (Durban): Pakistan won by 10 wickets
  • March 19th, 2016 (Kolkata): India won by 6 wickets
  • February 27th, 2016 (Mirpur): India won by 5 wickets
  • March 21st, 2014 (Mirpur): India won by 7 wickets
  • December 28th, 2012 (Ahmedabad): India won by 11 runs
  • December 25th, 2012 (Bengaluru): Pakistan won by 5 wickets
  • September 30th, 2012 (Colombo): India won by 8 wickets
  • September 24th, 2007 (Johannesburg): India won by 8 wickets
  • September 14th, 2007 (Durban): Tied (India won by a bowl out)

Most runs in T20Is

India’s Virat Kohli sits here right up top with 311 runs at a strike of 118.25 in seven matches. He is followed by Shoaib Malik, Md. Hafeez, Yuvraj Singh, and Gautam Gambhir.